Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Latest News: The ASBC Community News

Three Members Receive 2009 Women Who Mean Business Honors

Thursday, October 08, 2009   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Guy Timberlake
Share |
The ASBC is very pleased to announce that three of our Women Business Leaders have been named as 2009 Women Who Mean Business by the Washington Business Journal and hope you will join us at the Four Seasons on November 19th as they are recognized. Click on this link to purchase your tickets from the Washington Business Journal.

Congratulations to Courtney Fairchild, Jennifer Bisceglie and Min Cho on receiving this honor!

- Guy and Maggie

Join Washington Business Journal, McGuire Woods, and Rising Star Sponsor SAP America, Inc as we recognize the region's most influential women in the sixth annual Women Who Mean Business Awards. Nominees represent women from every industry and profession, women who have made a difference in their communities, blazed a trail for the rest of us and are leaving a mark on Washington business.

2009 Women Who Mean Business 

Women Who Mean Business

Deborah Alderson Group president, SAIC
Linda Berdine CEO and president, G&B Solutions Inc.
Carolyn Berkowitz President, Capital One Foundation
Jennifer Bisceglie, President of InTEROS Solutions Inc.
Lynn Ann Casey CEO, Arc Aspicio LLC
Min Cho CEO and president, Nova Datacom LLC
Anne Corbett, Executive director of Cultural Development Corporation
Linda Cureton Chief information officer, NASA
Judy Curry Co-founder and vice president of marketing, Curry’s Auto Service Inc.
Aimee Daniels Market president, mid-Atlantic region, HSBC Bank USA
Lynda Ellis CEO, president, owner, Capitol Concierge Inc.
Linda Hudson Partner, President of Land & Armaments, BAE Systems Inc.
Debbi Jarvis Vice president, communications, Pepco Holdings Inc.
Elizabeth Keffer Vice President, The Atlantic and President, Atlantic LIVE
Sachiko Kuno Co-Founder, Sucampo Pharmaceuticals Inc.
Micky Lawler Managing director of tennis, Octagon
Susan Moser Partner, Cherry, Bekaert & Holland LLP
Erin Peart Senior vice president, Wells Fargo Bank
Veta Richardson Executive director, Minority Corporate Counsel Association
Gina Schaefer Co-owner, Logan Hardware
Paula Shaw CEO, founder, Altos Federal Group Inc.
Lynette Spano CEO, founder, president, SCI Consulting Services Inc.
Diane Tipton Owner, CE Group LLC (Self Storage Zone)
Laura Lee Williams Owner, Laura Lee Designs Inc.
Marta Carter Wilson, Founder, CEO and president of Transformative Systems Inc.

Rising Stars
Courtney Banks CEO, National Security Associates Worldwide
Courtney Fairchild President, Global Services Inc.
Lillian Harris, President, Man-Machine Systems Assessment Inc.
Veronica Nolan Executive Director, Urban Alliance
Lori Wittlin Partner, Winston & Strawn LLP

Association Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal