Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
The Chief Visionary's Blog
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (375) posts »

Inaugural Executive Committee of The ASBC Convenes Kickoff Meeting

Posted By Guy Timberlake, The American Small Business Coalition, LLC, Wednesday, June 24, 2009
Columbia, MD and McLean, VA June 23, 2009 - - Since 2004, The American Small Business Coalition (The ASBC) has facilitated access to information, relationships and opportunities for companies doing business in the government sector by leveraging the collective expertise and experience of the organizations' Founders, Advisory Board and Members. As the result of a recent corporate retreat to ensure alignment to Vision and Mission goals, this afternoon, The ASBC convened the first meeting of its newly formed Executive Committee.

The principle task of the Executive Committee is conducting activities which bring to bear diverse experiences and expertise to the decision-making processes of The American Small Business Coalition in support of all programs and activities.

"This group will take the lead in assessing and implementing member benefits, education programs, relationship development activities and the evaluation criteria for new members," says Margaret Timberlake, Co-Founder of The American Small Business Coalition. "The support Guy and I will receive as a result of the formation of this committee will assist us in facilitating growth-related activities on behalf of The ASBC."

Both Margaret who is President of The ASBC and Guy Timberlake, Co-Founder, Chief Visionary and CEO, will serve on the committee

The Executive Committee is chaired by Mike Osredker, Director of Business Development & Global Marketing for Tercon, Inc. Mike is based in Tercon’s Washington, DC office and is responsible for presenting Tercon’s value proposition to federal, state, and county government agencies, as well as targeted commercial sector clients in the Northern Virginia, Maryland, and DC areas. In this role, Mike will also assume an ex-officio role on The ASBC Advisory Board.

Mike will be supported by Becky Sheetz-Runkle of Q2 Marketing as the committee's inaugural vice chair. Becky is Founder and Vice President of Q2 Marketing and has supported clients in the business consulting, financial services and healthcare industries, as well as the U.S. Army.

The Executive Committee also includes the participation and leadership of:

Courtney Fairchild, President of Global Services and Chair of the Member Application Review and Criteria Committee. Courtney is a Founding Member of The ASBC;

Steven Mackie, President of Storage Solutions, Inc. who chairs the Market Intelligence and Education Committee;

Jon Higgins, Vice President of Commercial Lending at Bank of Georgetown who serves as Vice Chair of the Market Intelligence and Education Committee;

Joe Martin, Client Development Director at Employment Enterprises, Inc. who chairs the Events Planning Committee;

Sheri Sylvester of AdZig Logo Promotions who will support Joe Martin as Vice Chair of the Events Planning Committee;

Kathy Benson, President of Office Remedies, Inc. is Chair of the Member Services Committee.

"In our first five years, The ASBC has achieved success represented by  our assisting our Members in capturing more than $2.5B in direct and subcontract awards," adds Guy Timberlake. "The group of leaders on the Executive Committee, have undertaken a monumental task in helping The ASBC get positioned for similar positive impact on the government sector for the next five years."

About The ASBC

The American Small Business Coalition is a membership organization exclusively focused on supporting the development of relationships, best practices and market intelligence for companies doing business in the government sector. Our primary goal is ensuring that government agencies are able to identify viable and vetted companies who can support their mission requirements, and that those companies have access to an established and trusted community of current and retired leaders from Government and Industry.

Tags:  courtney fairchild  executive committee  mike osredker  sheri sylvester 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
Association Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal