Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
The Chief Visionary's Blog
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (375) posts »

The ASBC: Celebrating Our Annual Member Award Honorees

Posted By Guy Timberlake, The American Small Business Coalition, LLC, Monday, April 06, 2009

Join The American Small Business Coalition April 23rd in Recognizing 2009 Member Award Honorees

Columbia, MD and Tysons Corner, VA (ASBC5) - - For the last four years, the Founders of The American Small Business Coalition have taken on the challenge of selecting from their membership, those individuals and/or companies who most closely "resemble" the criteria established for the seven awards presented during the organizations' birthday celebration. For Founders, Margaret and Guy Timberlake, that's typically not an easy thing to do.

"Everyone that has received an award was deserving of it," says Margaret Timberlake. President of The ASBC. "There's never a shortage of Members who should receive the awards. The challenge is trying to pick just one after we've already gone through multiple cycles of narrowing the list."

"Each award speaks to a success characteristic." adds Chief Visionary Guy Timberlake. "The criteria for the awards are indicative of someone or some group exhibiting tendencies that result in a benefit to themselves, other Members and to the organization. For many of those we've selected over the years it was usually a matter of them demonstrating the same qualities which led them to previous success, to start or join a small business or go into public service. The traits we've seen over the years include Entrepreneurship, Compassion, Selflessness, Honor, Integrity, Leadership and plenty of others we could list."

With that, it is with significant pride that we announce this years honorees of The ASBC Annual Member Awards:

- New Member of the Year, NavtechGPS

- Rookie of the Year, Emily Summers, Market Torque, LLC

- Flag Bearer, Joe Martin, Employment Enterprises, Inc.

- Eagle Spirit, Angela Dingle, Ex Nihilo Management, LLC

- Member of the Year, Judy Bradt, Summit Insight

- Founders' Award (Margaret Timberlake), Art Medici, 9th Degree Advisors, LLC

- Founders' Award (Guy Timberlake), Mission Essential Personnel, LLC

If you would like to participate in acknowledging all of the Annual Member Award honorees, plan to join us on the evening of April 23, 2009 as The American Small Business Coalition applauds all of them and celebrates five years of support to the government sector. You will be treated to an energy-filled cocktail networking reception with entertainment, a superb awards dinner and the "Freeze Frame" Photo Booth that will capture guest celebration memories in print and digitally.

For additional information and to register for The ASBC Fifth Anniversary Conference and Awards Dinner (ASBC5), visit

About The American Small Business Coalition
The American Small Business Coalition is a membership organization exclusively focused on supporting the development of relationships, best practices and market intelligence for companies doing business in the government sector. Our primary goal is ensuring that government agencies are able to identify viable and vetted companies who can support their mission requirements, and that those companies have access to an established and trusted community of current and retired leaders from Government and Industry.

Tags:  angela dingle  art medici  emily summers  joe martin  judy bradt  mission essential personnel  navtechgps 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
Association Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal